There are a number of important questions that will influence your strategy to monetize your healthy list of 60k leads.
-Do you have a product to sell? A list is meaningless unless you have a credible offer that resonates with your leads.
-If you don't have a product, can you create one to match the interest of your niche? If not, can you partner with someone who has a relevant product but needs a big list? Or someone who wants to "rent" access to your list.
-You can also consider starting a blog/newsletter to deliver industry-targeted news and content...which can be later monetized.
I, too, am in the filmmaking space and have a lot of experience with this. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to set-up a strategy call. Would love to help!
To generate revenue from 60k leads keep in mind these points:
1. Unique users: When it comes to lead generation, repeat sessions from the same user are typically not beneficial, because additional visits from one person usually do not generate additional revenue. A majority of companies make the mistake of focusing solely on the number of sessions on the site to determine whether their website is successfully designed.
When creating a lead generation site, companies should be increasing the number of unique users that visit their site, enticing them to perform the desired action.
2. Conversion rate: Tracking visitors to your site cannot be the end goal. Companies must be able to measure the percentage of sessions that result in the action, or visitors that are converting. For a lead generation site, companies should track the percentage of sessions that result in a lead capture fill.
3. Close rate and closed deal value: Close rate is the percentage of leads that are converted into revenue for your company. A lead that does not become a customer is of little value. The ability to close is usually entirely external to the website but is still an important metric that affects the websites decisions.
4. Closed deal value: helps companies determine how much a closed deal is worth to the company. Like close rate, this value is measured outside the website, but still affects websites decisions and helps evaluate if the website design is effective.
5. Revenue per session: Though this metric can be more difficult to track for a site focused on lead generation compared to a retail site, it is valuable for companies to have an estimate of this number. If a lead generation site has a conversion rate of 10%, a close rate of 20%, and a closed deal value of $500, the equation to calculate revenue per session is .10*.20*500= 10.
Besides if you do have any questions give me a call: https://clarity.fm/joy-brotonath
Depends on how the leads were generated + many other questions.
Read a few Dan Kennedy books or hire someone to help you.
For example, if you email a cold list of 60K email addresses, you're sending IP(s) + domain could be RBL'ed for a very long time.
If you send postcards to physical addresses, cost will be higher + you won't be RBL'ed.
Also important is first step of your marketing funnel, your lead magnet... then value loops various lead magnets suggest... then ascension paths to higher price point offerings.
Marketing is Marketing.
No difference between any niche/industry.
Same rules always apply.